Loneliness

Loneliness can be either something which you fear,
which you avoid as much as possible so you make sure you surround yourself with people at all times.
It can also be something placid, beautiful, peaceful. Although, that can also be described as being alone, being by oneself. And experiencing loneliness, the feeling of needing someone else because your own company isn't enough, absolute solitude, that is something else. Right now, I feel lonely. 
My rational thinking mind tells me that all of the people which I love and cherish are out there, but my irrational way of thinking takes over, and I feel void.
 
I have a knot in my stomach, which I don't know how to untie.
I have a lump in my throat which I cannot swallow or get rid of.
 
This feeling of loneliness and emptiness is a complex one,  and throw light upon it is even harder, but it is a feeling which everyone, at some point of their life, will feel.
 
How can one find peace in one's loneliness?
 
 
 
Thoughts | |
Upp